Hello!

Call me… the Photo Grasshopper; as in, “you have much to learn, young grasshopper.” I’d call myself a photography student– perfectly true, but people automatically infer that I’m in college. No, I’m going about this on my own, with the aid of the local Tech school and various Arts Councils in the Chapel Hill/Durham area.

Why photography? Easy– my mom handed me a DSLR and said, “Happy Birthday”. I started to learn about it, and the more I read, the more I realized how this touches on all the things I enjoy in life, mainly art, science, & technology. The only part that makes me nervous (other than the possibility of damaging something) is the math, but I suppose that’s what calculators are for.

Why a blog? Because I thought it would be nice to have a central spot for my work, basically. I’m starting to look around for photo projects (things I’d like to write about, besides take pictures of) and wanted a better venue than jamming up ol’ Facebook.

So! The first project: it is just about time for the NC State Fair. As of  September 28th, they’re starting to set up for it, and I got permission to take pics! So keep an eye out– I’ll be posting things every couple of days, probably with stories of people I’d talked to, or predicaments I managed to get myself  into– which is one of the reasons I decided to start a blog in the first place….

Enjoy!

~Angela

Leave a Reply

